Locking Moments

Locking Moments has arrived on NBA Top Shot, allowing collectors to lock their Moments to climb Leaderboards connected to their favorite teams and players. Collectors will earn points for every Moment they lock, based on the Moment’s corresponding Top Shot Score value. If any Moment in a collection is locked, the owner will earn points on both the Moment's Team Leaderboard and its Player Leaderboard. Locked Moments cannot be sold, traded, gifted, withdrawn, or consumed in a Crafting Challenge for 1 year.

 

Please Note

  • By locking a Moment, you are committing its Top Shot Score to your rank on any related Leaderboards. Locked Moments cannot be sold, traded, gifted, withdrawn, or consumed via a Crafting Challenge for 1 year. This action cannot be undone.
  • Locking a Moment does not remove the Top Shot Score value associated with those Moments.
  • You can only unlock a Moment after the lock duration (1 year from the day you locked the Moment).
  • If a Moment is locked, that Moment will automatically get delisted from the Marketplace
  • If you receive an offer on a locked Moment, you will not have the ability to accept or reject the offer anymore. If somehow the transaction is attempted, the transaction will fail
  • Locked Moments will be usable in any Challenges except Crafting Challenges when the Moment will be burned

 

How to Lock Moments

Collectors can lock their Moments from two locations. Firstly, a collector can navigate to the Moment's page, and select the lock button towards the top right.

mceclip0.png

 

Alternatively, collectors can navigate to any team's Leaderboard page and click on "Lock Moments". 

mceclip6.png

 

Lastly, collectors can navigate directly to the Lock page here.

On this page, collectors can select multiple Moments to lock at once, and they do not all have to be for the same Leaderboard. Locking a Moment contributes its Top Shop Score to a rank on any related Leaderboard. 

mceclip2.png

 

Once a collector has selected the Moment(s) they want to lock, they can press the lock button and they will be asked to confirm the lock by typing in "Lock".

mceclip3.png

 

From there, a pop-up will ask for another confirmation before submitting the transaction. 

mceclip4.png

 

Once the Moments are successfully locked, collectors will be able to see how this affected their positions on any related Leaderboards.

mceclip5.png

 

Locked Moments will remain in a collector's collection, and can be identified by a lock symbol and how many days until the Moment is eligible to be unlocked.

mceclip7.png

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request